AURA Music Series at the Milwaukee Athletic Club

Quickly rising to among the top of my “favorite summer things in Milwaukee” list is the weekly music concerts that take place on the rooftop of the Milwaukee Athletic Club (MAC). Picture this: live music, reasonably priced drinks, and a beautiful nighttime view of downtown Milwaukee. And did I mention, it’s free?

I know, I was shocked, too. The MAC describes itself as “the destination of distinction” – offering an exclusive membership to a fitness/hospitality/dining center that encourages networking among the city’s leaders and professionals. I assume this means that they are a non-country country club (though I could be wrong, I know nothing about country clubs). This also means that it is a place that is usually totally outside of my wheelhouse, and a place I would never think of as offering a free, open-to-the-public concert series. However, their rooftop music series was welcoming, full of people of all ages, casual, and beautiful. What a perfect way to spend a Friday night – you could spend all night up there, or stop by for a drink or two before heading out to other destinations.

Of note, I did not take the picture associated with this post. It went along with Milwaukee Magazine’s article on the subject: https://www.milwaukeemag.com/milwaukee-athletic-club-is-bringing-live-music-to-its-rooftop-this-summer/

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

